see article : http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/SavingandDebt/SaveMoney/8lotteryWinnersWhoLostTheirMillions.aspx

I can compare the people in this article to the myth of Midas for one reason. They both were given the chance of a lifetime and they blew it, In the story of Midas he was given one wish to be granted. Pretty lucky guy right?  He wished for everything that he touched to turn into gold. His wish ended up backfiring on him because he could no longer eat, for everything he picked up turned into solid gold. Just as the story in the news article, these people were granted the luckiest winning of a lifetime. They won the lottery! Granted milllions of dollars, and they blew it! Buying frivolous things, and loaning money to everyone they went from million dollar mansions to trailer parks. Very unfortunate turns for the fortunate in both stories. Myth and reality.
2/4/2011 01:24:57 am

That was a very interesting comparison, I wouldn't think of something like that when comparing Midas, but that was very relevant. I would recommend reading your posts out loud before posting them. It helps me in my self-editing, and I think it would work for you too. Besides that, everything was great.

Reply
Ms. Miller
2/24/2011 05:23:11 am

I like your antithesis of "Very unfortunate turns for the fortunate..."
100%

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.